BOOK REVIEW — The Royals Series by Erin Watt

Hey guys! I thought I would do a full series review for these books now instead of individual ones. I know I already reviewed Paper Princess on its own. You can read that review here. But I literally read Broken Prince (book 2) and went straight into Twisted Palace (book 3). I couldn’t stop reading.

These books were awesome! Highly entertaining. Angsty in a really great way. Full of high school drama. Jennifer L. Armentrout, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author is calling it “this generation’s Cruel Intentions”. And it honestly is!

“I’m willing to do almost anything for you. I’d go back in time to change things if I could.” He gazes down at me with determination. “But I’m not leaving you alone.” 

These Royals are super protective and I bloody love it. There is something seriously sexy about broody, protective, foul-mouthed male characters. The ones that you know will always screw up but find a way to make it better. They’re broken but deep down, have a heart of gold and only eyes for their women. It’s one of my favourite types of male leads. I will read them for eternity.

“I’ll go, if that’s what you want … But we’re not done, Ella. Not by a long shot.” 

These books are literally drama, drama, drama. But to be honest, I loved the storyline! It was a little far fetched. But you need to understand that these kids are super rich with more money than they know what to do with. When I was done with book 2, I jumped straight into book 3 without a second glance. There are cliffhangers at the end of books 1 and 2 so I would be prepared and have all three books on your eReader if you’re going to start this series. They’re definitely addictive!! They kind of remind me of Gossip Girl. Yes! Gossip Girl crossed with Cruel Intentions. That’s it! Those ridiculously rich kids with heaps of money and even more problems. It’s sooooo good!

“She got under my skin the moment I met her, and she’s still there, in my blood, in my heart.” 

The Royals series is seriously great! I can’t believe it took me so long to read them. The series continues with two books for Easton Royal, but his first book ends in a cliffhanger so I will wait until the second one is released before I dive into that one. And I cannot wait!

Paper Princess – 5 stars
Broken Prince – 4 stars
Twisted Palace – 4.5 stars

You need to read them in this order as all three books are based on the one couple. Book four is a new couple and a different story

Buy PAPER PRINCESS (book 1 – Reed + Ella)
Buy BROKEN PRINCE (book 2 – Reed + Ella)
Buy TWISTED PALACE (book 3 – Reed + Ella)

Buy FALLEN HEIR (book 4 – Easton + Hartley)

Share on
Previous Post Next Post

You may also like


  • Reply Savannah Bohanon

    Yes! Angst and drama get me every time! Can’t wait to start this series, thanks for the review!

    February 24, 2018 at 12:28 am
  • Leave a Reply